List My Dance Party Playlist

The Chemical Brothers

I can’t dance. I’m not copying Genesis here, I really can’t. I can kind of do the eighties dance. If I could dance these are the songs I would want to dance to though. Glad I like these songs so much because once again, I can’t dance!

The Chemical Brothers – “Setting Sun (live)”

Gang of Four – “We Live As We Dream Alone (live)”

Depeche Mode – “Strangelove”

Electronic – “Disappointed”

New Order – “Fine Time”

The Cure – “Push (live)”

Pet Shop Boys – “It’s A Sin”

The Prodigy – “Smack My Bitch Up (live)”. You HAVE to go off YouTube and find the banned version of this video, it’s insane.

Boy Harsher – “Come Closer”

INXS – “New Sensation (live)”

Madness – “Baggy Trousers”

Mercury Machine – “Where It Ends (live)”

The Beat – “I Confess”

The Specials – “Nite Klub (live)”

Janet Jackson – “Nasty”

Chaka Khan – “I Feel for You”

Stray Cats – “Rock This Town”

The B-52’s – “Legal Tender”

Fluke – “Zion”

Cut Copy – “Out There On The Ice (live)”

As always with these top 20 list posts this was inspired by Music Listography from Lisa Nola. Cheers!

Published by tfronky

Enjoy this little blog that will center around music. Age and a higher level of job responsibility have caused me to not go to as many shows as I used to but don't get me wrong - I still love the live music experience.

Leave a comment