List Music From When You Were In High School

Oh how I miss the eighties! I would not want a repeat of high school though, absolutely no need to repeat those four years, lot of heartache, lot of relationships I feel no need to revisit. I will revisit music from that era all day though so the latest Musings of Frank Gallardo version of Music Listology from Lisa Nola is “List Music From When You Were In High School”. No explanations this time, other than the fact I realize some of the songs I picked may have been released when I was still in junior high but the artist carried over into my high school years. Just know I still love music from these twenty artists in 2023:

Modern English – “I Melt With You”

U2

INXS

VOID

R.E.M.

The Outfield

Stray Cats

Ramones

Black Flag

SNFU

Agent Orange

The Bolshoi

Alphaville

The Cure

The Smiths

Violent Femmes

X

Gang of Four

Lords of the New Church

Adam Ant

Cheers!

Published by tfronky

Enjoy this little blog that will center around music. Age and a higher level of job responsibility have caused me to not go to as many shows as I used to but don't get me wrong - I still love the live music experience.

Leave a comment