COVOD-19 Playlist Week 19

Hey everyone! I didn’t feel like getting on the computer Sunday because I logged a lot of work hours this week, so this is a day late. Latest COVID news – according to the Arizona Department of Health Services dashboard, the daily case increase as of July 27, 2020 was 2359, bringing the total positive cases to 163,827, an increase of 20,203 since Sunday, July 12, 2020. The total number of COVID-19 deaths is now 3304, an increase of 543 since Sunday, July 12, 2020. The good news is hospitalizations have been on a gradual decline so I hope that continues.

For last week’s playlist I went with a theme, all soundtracks this time. This was a lot of fun, I didn’t realize I owned so many great movie soundtracks and scores so the playlist is incredibly diverse. I had fun listening, hope you will as well. The most pleasure came in listening to all the Lord of the Rings and Hobbit scores I have from Howard Shore, including the complete recordings of The Fellowship of the Ring and The Return of the King. There are a whopping four CDs in The Return of the King! Of course no movie soundtrack listening would be complete without Valley Girl, Vision Quest and The Decline of Western Civilization Part 1, so prepare for a playlist that is all over the place. The reason essential soundtracks such as Urgh! A Music War and Suburbia were omitted is I recently listened to them and the goal is to crank through albums in my collection I haven’t listened to recently.

  • The Fellowship of the Ring – complete recordings
  • Eddie and the Cruisers
  • Valley Girl
  • Repo Man
  • Vision Quest
  • Singles – Discs 1 and 2
  • The Two Towers
  • The Wedding Singer
  • The Decline of Western Civilization part 1
  • Birdy
  • Some Kind of Wonderful
  • Purple Rain – Discs 1 and 2
  • The Return of the King – complete recordings
  • American Hardcore
  • Romy and Michelle’s High School Reunion
  • Control
  • The Crow
  • The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey – Discs 1 and 2
  • Fantasia
  • Grosse Pointe Blank
  • City of Angels
  • Pretty in Pink
  • Batman vs. Superman: Dawn of Justice – Discs 1 and 2
  • Dance Craze
  • Hearts Beat Loud
  • Grease
  • The Matrix Reloaded – Discs 1 and 2
  • Napolean Dynamite
  • Sid and Nancy
  • The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug – Discs 1 and 2
  • Gladiator
  • When You’re Strange: A Film About The Doors

Cheers!
tfronky

Published by tfronky

Enjoy this little blog that will center around music. Age and a higher level of job responsibility have caused me to not go to as many shows as I used to but don't get me wrong - I still love the live music experience.

One thought on “COVOD-19 Playlist Week 19

Leave a comment