COVOD-19 Playlist Weeks 17-18

Good afternoon anyone who is taking the time to read this! Latest COVID news – according to the Arizona Department of Health Services dashboard, the daily case increase as of July 19, 2020 was 2359, bringing the total positive cases to 143,624, an increase of 45,535 since Sunday July 5, 2020. 31 new deaths brought the total number of COVID-19 deaths to 2761, an increase of 952 since Sunday July 5, 2020. I won’t even print the other news that has occurred in the past two weeks, may cause me to throw my laptop against the wall.

I took last week off from work, first time doing so since the last week of January. I am really proud of my company, they are truly promoting taking care of yourself and disconnecting from work when possible since things are so chaotic right now. I am looking forward to turning the work laptop on tomorrow and getting back to it with a renewed vigor.

Therefore, this playlist is two weeks worth of great music and went back to hitting every letter of the alphabet. It was also the first time I have included VINYL since now that I am done converting all my cassettes to mp3s I am doing the same with my albums. I’m stoked because once again there is a lot in my collection I never found on CD. I lead things off with Cheap Trick’s Live at Budokan, then moved to two artists from New Brunswick, Canada, Which Witch is Which and Hard Charger. It does take a bit longer because I can’t listen to my records while I am working like I did with the tapes. Worth the time though. 🙂

The first album from Los Angeles’s X in 35 years is in there as well, what a treat! Here’s the list and the playlist of artists available on Spotify, enjoy. Stay safe everyone and #saveourstages!

Cheers,
tfronky

  • 10,000 Maniacs – Our Time in Eden
  • Zodiac Mindwarp and the Love Reaction – Tattooed Beat Messiah
  • Youth Brigade – Sink With Kalifornija (CD with 1983 version of Sound and Fury, What Price Happiness EP and 1985 live tracks)
  • X – Alphabetland
  • Which Witch is Which – Which Witch is Which
  • Various Artists – Tiny Changes compilation
  • U2 – Boy Discs 1 and 2
  • This Mortal Coil – It’ll End in Tears
  • Siouxsie and the Banshees – Juju
  • The Replacements – Pleased to Meet Me
  • Pale Saints – In Ribbons
  • Ought – More Than Any Other Day
  • The National – Alligator
  • Muzz – Muzz
  • The Moon and the Melodies – The Moon and the Melodies
  • Moaning – Uneasy Laughter
  • Metz – Metz II
  • Lisa Gerrard – The Mirror Pool
  • Kenny Rogers – 20 Greatest Hits
  • JFA – Nowhere Blossoms
  • Its Ist – Architecture
  • Iceage – Beyondless
  • Hard Charger – Chrome Lord
  • Girl Talk – Feed the Animals
  • Fugazi – In On the Kill Taker
  • Echo and the Bunnymen – Ocean Rain
  • Depeche Mode – Music for the Masses
  • Coriky – Coriky
  • Cheap Trick – Live at Budokan
  • Bronski Beat and the Communards – The Essentials
  • Anthrax – Among the Living

Published by tfronky

Enjoy this little blog that will center around music. Age and a higher level of job responsibility have caused me to not go to as many shows as I used to but don't get me wrong - I still love the live music experience.

Leave a comment