Locals Only COVID-19 Playlist Weeks 14-15

Hello everyone. Let me explain why it took two weeks to finish this playlist. I realized I was listening to A LOT of music from Manchester, which trust me, is a great thing. But it hit me there is A LOT of great music from the 48th state of the United States and I felt a need to put that out there. I went though all my CDs, vinyl and cassettes, plus a few tracks I only have on download and listened to one album from any artist or compilation AZ related I had. Some I had listened to recently and included those in the last two Musings posts, so didn’t repeat things. I’m proud of the fact I have supported Arizona like this over the years by going to many, many shows in clubs around town and buying a bunch of home made cassettes from several bands and labels. There are artists here I have liked since grade school and some I just discovered in the last year or so.

If you have read the last two Musings you’ll know the theme for these posts now is to create something positive, a playlist to keep myself occupied while camping out at home. According to the Arizona Department of Health Services dashboard, the daily case increase as of June 28, 2020 was 3858, bringing the total positive cases to 73,908, an increase of 21,518 since last Sunday. Nine new deaths brought the total number of COVID-19 deaths to 1588. Arizona is a hot spot and making national news but that’s okay, I’m glad there are plenty of people protesting out there that having to wear a mask is ludicrous and an infringement on their God given rights.

Not sorry for digressing. Hope you like the playlist. Cool to see multiple bands with friends of mine playing in them, especially people from the Sunnyslope Crew.

Cheers!
tfronky

  • Various Artists – Arizona’s 3 Ring Circus
  • Various Artists – More Coffee for the Politicians
  • Various Artists – When in AZ
  • Underwater Getdown – S/T
  • Tugboat – Patches of Land
  • Tim WuTu – WuT-Ever May Come
  • The Tellers – We’re The Tellers So Plug Your Ears
  • Source Victoria – Slow Luck
  • Snake! Snake! Snakes! – S/T
  • Sidewinders – Witchdoctor
  • Scotty Spenner – First Thing Smokin’
  • Scorpion Vs. Tarantula – She Goes Hard
  • Ron Pratt – Have I Told You Lately?
  • Roger Clyne and the Peacemakers – Real to Reel
  • RiZir – 3 song demo
  • The Refreshments – The Bottle and Fresh Horses
  • Rajiv Patel – Get Phased
  • Psalms – No Great Cathedral
  • The Other 49 – A Cold Open
  • Obadiah Parker – Live
  • N17 – Trust No One
  • Mission66 – The Silent Sessions
  • Minibosses – Brass
  • Mill’s End – S/T
  • Mike Eldred Trio – Baptist Town
  • Meat Puppets – II
  • Love Me Nots – In Black and White
  • Letdownright – The Workers and the Walkers
  • Labor Party – Hellhound Down
  • Kings of Last Call – From Memory
  • Kinch – The Economic Chastisement
  • Junior Achievement – Fade to Black
  • Jon Rauhouse – Songs From The Stratton Sessions
  • Johnny Harris – Johnny Harris at the Meadows
  • Jimmy Eat World – Clarity 10 Live
  • J.F.A. – Blatant Localism and Valley of the Yakes
  • The Jetzons – The Complete Jetzons
  • Jay Allan – Conductor
  • Housequake – Aftershock
  • Half String – Maps for Sleep
  • Greg Sage – Sacrifice (For Love)
  • Grant and the Geezers – Monster Stomp
  • Gin Blossoms – Dusted
  • Flotsam and Jetsam – Doomsday for the Deceiver
  • Fish Karma – Sunnyslope
  • Father Figures – All About Everything
  • Dirt Music Express – Leaving Lee County
  • Dephinger – S/T
  • Dead Hot Workshop – White House
  • Courtney Marie Andrews – For One I Knew
  • The Consumers – All My Friends Are Dead
  • Cold Shott and the Hurricane Horns – If You Got The Blues
  • Celebration Guns – Bright Enough
  • The Captives – Dreams in Stars
  • Calexico – Garden Ruin
  • Brian Chartand – The Voce Project
  • Brea Burns and the Boleros – Heartbreak and Drinkin’ Songs
  • Autumn’s End – Burn the Earth
  • Alison’s Halo – Bedazzler

Published by tfronky

Enjoy this little blog that will center around music. Age and a higher level of job responsibility have caused me to not go to as many shows as I used to but don't get me wrong - I still love the live music experience.

Leave a comment