On the 7th Day of a Tfronky Christmas …

Chrissie HyndeOriginally I wasn’t going to post another song from The Pretenders but to be honest, their version of “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” is my favorite. This is another song from the 1987 album A Very Special Christmas that I have owned for years, the same album that features the U2 cover of “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)” which was a Musings post on the 14th Day of a Tfronky Christmas. It should be pretty obvious I like this band – a lot. Still do and still play those first two albums fairly often. I love this version of this classic Christmas song, Chrissie Hynde’s vocals are just wonderful and the music is just the perfect backdrop. It’s a beautiful cover, enjoy.

Cheers!

Published by tfronky

Enjoy this little blog that will center around music. Age and a higher level of job responsibility have caused me to not go to as many shows as I used to but don't get me wrong - I still love the live music experience.

Leave a comment