Tonight is the night folks, the Father Figures “Steps and Processes” CD release show

Crescent Ballroom 8-8-2014I just do not get to all that many shows anymore folks. Call it middle age, I call it being busy as hell all the time and actually tired by the time 9:00pm rolls around. Pathetic and sad I agree but all too true.

However, this is one show I will make the exception for, even though I have to be at the office at 7:00am the next morning. The Father Figures will be headlining a great show tonight with a line-up that includes Man Hands and Hi Fi Lo.

This is the second time the Crescent Ballroom hosts a Father Figures CD release party, having done so when the band released its sophomore disc All About Everything in 2013. Steps and Processes is the name of the latest album and once again your cover ($10) to get in the door will also get you a copy of the new disc.

I consider myself to be one heck of a lucky man since I have already heard the album in its entirety and once again my friends, The Father Figures have created a disc that absolutely shreds. Be there early to see the two great opening bands and secure a spot up close to the stage to see Tom Reardon, Michael Cornelius and Robert Lerma deliver another killer performance, sure to be chock full of plenty of material from the new release.

I will be there, hope to see you as well. I will be wearing the Echo and the Bunnymen shirt you wish you had. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

