The Tfronky Pick of the Week – Christmas Time is Here

Charlie Brown at the frozen pond
I think “A Charlie Brown Christmas” will always be my favorite Christmas special. I love the cartoon and I really love the music from this Christmas special. “Christmas Time is Here” is a beautiful song from this special and naturally a number of other artists have done renditions of the tune for years. I thought I would offer a version from a great band that I wish more people would take the opportunity to check out, Snowden. The song was originally released on the Licorice EP from the band. I am curious to read what people think about this version of this classic Christmas tune.

14 days my friends!

2 comments

  1. Dave Marsh · December 11, 2012

    I love Charlie Brown Christmas, too. Reminds me of my best friend in college, who played Charlie Brown in our spring musical. He is still a dear friend who I love very much.

  2. Dave Marsh · December 11, 2012

    BTW, the Snowden version is magnificent. It feels like Christmas is very special to them.

Leave a Reply

