The Joy Formidable + Jawbone commercial = hopefully this band becomes huge

The Joy Formidable
I LOVE The Joy Formidable! The band’s sophomore album The Big Roar was my number one pick in 2011, their debut EP A Balloon Called Moaning my number five pick the year before. The Joy Formidable deliver one of the most potent mixes of indie rock and pop today. I have been hoping the general public would catch on and find out how awesome this band is. That may be happening now.

Check out this commercial for the BIG JAMBOX by Jawbone. You get a brief taste of a tune by the name of “This Ladder Is Ours”, a track from Wolf’s Law, the second full-length album from The Joy Formidable that drops on January 22, 2013. I’m stoked to see this band get this kind of exposure, I hope it pays off in terms of huge album sales next year.

Cheers!
Frank

5 comments

  1. Crissa · December 9, 2012

    I just saw this commercial a few minutes ago! I had to see if it really was TJF, and how happy am I that it is! I want them to blow up too, they are super talented. Whirring has been a favorite of mine since I heard it last year.

    • tfronky · December 9, 2012

      Thanks for taking the time to comment!

  2. Mark · December 13, 2012

    I couldn’t have said it better ! The Joy Formidable is my favorite band and they are finally poised for big times ahead ! I saw them live in concert last year (and met them in person) and I can tell you that they are the BEST around. Frontwoman Ritzy Bryan is insanely talented and beautiful and is incredibly charismatic on stage !! I LOVE TJF !!!!

  3. cindy scissors · January 21, 2013

    Love them , been a fan since they opened for the Foos in 2011 . Totally agree. Cant wait for them to really get the recognition they deserve!

  4. Joe Justice · January 21, 2013

    I saw this commercial for the first time while watching The Walking Dead back in November here in the US. I screamed like a 12 year old girl at a Taylor Swift concert, much to my wife’s dismay.

Leave a Reply

