The Tfronky Pick of the Week – Adorable

I LOVE the label Creation Records; unbelievable music was released on that label until My Bloody Valentine bankrupted it. Supposedly. Who knows. All I know is Adorable was, in my opinion, one of the more overlooked artists on that label, which is too bad because they were a fabulous band, an artist that proved shoegaze was a valid and awesome genre of music. If you can find their 1993 debut Against Perfection get it. Immediately. I’m telling you, put down the new Katy Perry album and choose the Adorable one instead, you will not be disappointed.

Check out this live version of my favorite song from the band, “Sunshine Smile”, a song that I remember first hearing on KEYX years ago. Enjoy.

Cheers,
Frank

One comment

  1. jprobichaud · July 31, 2012

    Agreed. I love this album. Although, I am more of a “Homeboy” fan.

Leave a Reply

