The Tfronky Pick of the Week – Sugar

Sugar - Copper Blue

Copper Blue, the debut album from one of my all-time favorite bands Sugar, got the official reissue treatment this year. That reissue will be in stores tomorrow and as excited as I was for the Elbow reissues of Cast of Thousands and Leaders of the Free World earlier this year, the Sugar reissues may have me even more stoked. I say reissueS because the Beaster EP and the band’s second and last album File Under Easy Listening also will be reissued Tuesday July 24. It will be a glorious day my friends. If you do not already think Bob Mould is a god these discs may convince you.

Check out this cool teaser I found online. Cheers!
Frank

3 comments

  1. jprobichaud · July 23, 2012

    Coincidentally, this is the second post I’ve read about this very album in as many weeks. It certainly is a great album.

  2. Pingback: S is for Sugar | The Musings of Frank Gallardo
  3. Pingback: I just saved Brooke Shields from drowning so I want Bob Mould to play my birthday party | The Musings of Frank Gallardo

Leave a Reply

