Hey chumps! Be sure to go the farewell show of The Other 49 this coming Saturday, February 12 at the Hard Rock Cafe!

Hard Rock Cafe 2-12-2011Hello everybody,

Did I say chumps? Don’t freak out people, just trying to get your attention, and rightfully so with a show like this. I haven’t seen a show at the downtown Hard Rock Cafe since I saw Limbeck play there last year, really like this venue for shows. Saturday, February 12 there is going to be an outstanding night of music there featuring four top-notch Valley bands: Factories; Tugboat; Source Victoria and the guest of honor, The Other 49!

I have seen Tugboat once and saw Audra, Bryan and Duffy when they were still playing together in Underwater Getdown. Both bands opened for The Other 49 at separate shows I saw, Tugboat at The Rogue and Underwater Getdown at the Rhythm Room. I am pretty stoked to see Tugboat again and looking forward to seeing Factories for the first time!

Source Victoria at Teakwoods 1-7-2011“You write about Source Victoria all the time on your blog.” Someone told me that a while ago and before writing this piece I counted nine times, not including any of the times I have included the band in a monthly concert post or post from one of the SilverPlatter.info radio shows. TOO BAD! I love this band and never get tired of seeing them live. I think it is ultra cool they are playing this show. Source and The Other 49 are two of my three favorite local bands (you all know what the third band is), so seeing them play together is quite a treat. Now if that new album would just come out … 😉

I am both extremely excited and seriously bummed about this show from The Other 49. Excited because I have not seen them play in a while and am a huge fan of their style of epic indie rock, a la Juno and The Appleseed Cast. Bummed because this is it, and I hate to see a great band go bye-bye. Bieber and Kanye can go away, a great artist I do not want to see disappear.

The Other 49 at the Rhythm Room 4-29-2010Please make the time to go see this concert people and give the guys from The Other 49 the send-off they deserve. Check out The Other 49 farewell show event page on Facebook for more information about the show and getting pre-sale tickets.

Aaron Kes (drummer) and Bradley Wiatr (bass) have become a couple of true buds and I hope they resurface with a new project soon (hint-hint). But if they don’t play “Crooks and Cowards” I will be pissed. Just saying.

Cheers!
Frank

6 comments

  1. Pingback: Concerts for the month of February in the Valley of the Sun « The Musings of Frank Gallardo
    • Tammy · February 16, 2011

      It’s good to see you still love your music. Don’t ask how I happened to find your blog. One of my co-workers was telling me about a concert he went to on Saturday and when I was checking it out, I happened apon your blog. Can’t help but leave you a little message. Hope all is well with you. Nice job on your blog. I will visit again in the future. Take care of yourself old buddy. Well not old. I think we are still spring chickens. Anyway… It’s good to see your smiling face even if only on a blog picture. See ya-Tammy

      • Tammy · February 16, 2011

        Oops. Forgot one thing. Was curious??? What does the tfronky mean???

      • tfronky · February 16, 2011

        LOL Maybe someday on this blog I’ll reveal the meaning of tfronky. I like the mystery though. 😉

  2. john enk · February 10, 2011

    SEX!!!
    JUST WANTED TO GET YOUR ATTENTION
    I REALLY LOOK FORWARD TO THE DAY I CAN GO TO SOME OF THESE PERFORMANCES.
    WHEN I AM IN TOWN, WE CAN LINE UP A FEW.
    TIME I HEARD SOME OF THE GROUPS YOU RAVE ABOUT.
    LATER FROM THE COLD NORTH COUNTRY
    JOHN

Leave a Reply

