Bummer! Last Silver Platter radio show is tonight!

Silver PlatterHello everybody,

Yep, you read the title correctly. Tonight at 6:00pm will be the last airing of the Silver Platter radio show on RadioPhoenix.org.

It has been an absolute joy doing these shows and giving anyone listening a little taste of any shows coming up I happen to be excited about seeing live. Plus, especially if the artist happens to be a local product, I love having the opportunity to talk up the band a bit. Music is my passion, and nothing gets me fired up more than talking about cool music. We are lucky to have some great artists here in the Valley of the Sun, so I hope you take the time to get to plenty of shows.

Tonight’s show will be special. Henri will once again be DJing and I may play a few tunes. There will be several special guests as well, so tonight will be an evening of plenty of chatter about the show and whatever else we get around to discussing. It is going to be a great time, hope you can join us.

Click the link for RadioPhoenix to go to that website. Once that page opens, click the red box that states “LISTEN Now” toward to the upper right hand corner of the screen. A new page will open, and a few seconds later you will hear the broadcast. Showtime is at 6:00pm Arizona time.

Many thanks to RadioPhoenix, Henri and Kimber from Stinkweeds Records for the opportunity this year! Tonight will be my sixth and final SilverPlatter.info radio show. To say I have had a blast is an understatement. To anyone who has listened, thank you for the support and your time. I hope I didn’t suck too much.

Cheers!
Frank

One comment

  1. Brad Wiatr · October 4, 2010

    Hey Frank,

    Why was it your last show? You always sounded pretty natural to me; I thought you did great.

Leave a Reply

