Frank’s Silver Platter Playlist on RadioPhoenix.org, June 24, 2010

Silver PlatterHey everybody,

I enjoy the heck out of doing the radio gig on RadioPhoenix.org for the Silver Platter show. Thursday, June 24 was my latest opportunity to appear, play some music and talk about any local issues regarding music and the arts.

Here is the playlist from the show in case you missed it, or in case you feel the need to make a mix tape(CD)! I will include where and when each artist is playing live, since that is the theme of the show.

  1. Labor PartyShow to Do – Hollywood Alley June 26.
  2. Agent OrangeVoices (In the Night) – Club Red July 2.
  3. LetdownrightSensitive to Light – Yucca Tap Room July 7.
  4. Radar BrothersHorses Warriors – Yucca Tap Room July 7.
  5. Rob ZombieSuperbeast – Cricket Wireless Pavilion July 16.
  6. Silversun PickupsPanic Switch – Marquee Theatre July 17.
  7. Pat BenatarLove is a Battlefield – Dodge Theatre July 24.

SoMuchSilence anniversary flyerTracks 3 and 4 were important parts of the show. Both bands, as well as another local band by the name of Soft Drink, will be appearing at the Yucca Tap Room that evening as part of the So Much Silence 5th Anniversary Show. Check out this killer blog put together by Kevin Murphy, then head out to Yucca that night to celebrate Year 5 of SoMuchSilence.com. If you love indie music the way I do, this blog is a must read.

Yes, the inclusion of a Pat Benatar track may be odd coming from me, but I have a firm belief in being open-minded about music. I could have picked an older song when she was still rocking out, such as Hit Me With Your Best Shot or Promises in the Dark. But I always enjoyed Love is a Battlefield. Try and tell me that video is not amazing.

All in all another fun night! If you missed it, I will be back on Radio Phoenix Thursday, July 22, for my fourth stint on the SilverPlatter.info radio show. There are plenty of other great shows on the station, including Henri! on the Radio, Friday nights at 8:00pm. Also, the Silver Platter show from 6:00pm Thursday night is replayed for you night owls Saturday morning at midnight.

Thanks for reading, thanks to Henri for having me on the show, and a special thanks to those that have been listening when I have been on the air.

Cheers!
Frank

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Frank’s Silver Platter Playlist on RadioPhoenix.org, June 24, 2010 « The Musings of Frank Gallardo -- Topsy.com
  2. Tpreston · June 30, 2010

    I love your reviews. They always bring out the energy that you have within to express the talent’s best effort. Keep up the great work. I especially love all the quick notes that help the “crowd” watch for certain items—GREAT JOB!!!! How do I get to hear your past radio shows? I have been out of town for every performance, or with family and I will be out of town for your next show on the 20th.

Leave a Reply

