Today is the day! “Infinite Arms” from Band of Horses is finally here!

Band of Horses - Infinite Arms

I have waited, rather impatiently mind you, for May 18 to arrive for a long, long time now. I managed to avoid most opportunities to stream the album online for the past few weeks because I wanted the exhilaration of listening to the third release from Band of Horses, Infinite Arms, to be as fresh an experience as possible.

Yes, I was a late-comer to the Band of Horses machine. I barely saw them for the first time at the 2008 Monolith Festival, one of the best concerts I saw that year. I have been fortunate to have seen them twice since then, at the 2009 Coachella Festival and this past March at the Ogden Theatre in Denver, Colorado. Last year at Coachella Band of Horses teased the crowd with a couple of new songs. During the Ogden Theatre concert the band played about half of Infinite Arms.

Needless to say I have been chomping at the bit. Well my friends, Infinite Arms is already in my possession and to say it is an amazing album does not give Band of Horses enough credit. This album smokes, a definite contender for my Album of the Year.

Check out my review of Infinite Arms from Band of Horses on Stinkweeds.com once it is posted. I will let all of you know when that happens. And be sure to stop by Stinkweeds and pick up your copy today, this is a must-have folks!

Cheers!
Frank

Band of Horses concert review of the Ogden Theatre show in Denver, CO
Videos for both Compliments and Laredo

3 comments

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Today is the day! “Infinite Arms” from Band of Horses is finally here! « The Musings of Frank Gallardo -- Topsy.com
  2. Me · May 18, 2010

    Let me know what you think after you hear it. I was reading some other reviews today where they said it was a horrible album and not at all like their previous stuff. They were supposedly big Band of Horses fans.

  3. tfronky · May 18, 2010

    I have listened to it three times already since I picked it up yesterday afternoon. I think anyone who feels it is a bad album is way off base. Different does not necessarily mean bad. When the review goes live I think you will understand better what I’m saying.

    The important thing is it’s a great album, and I’m not just saying that because they are one of my favorite bands.

Leave a Reply

