I just cannot quit raving about A Place to Bury Strangers!

A Place to Bury Strangers at The Crocodile in Seattle - October 19, 2009

Man, I am so psyched for this show tonight people! The chance to finally see one of my favorite bands here in Phoenix, rather than travel (September 2008 Morrison CO; April 2009 Indio, CA; October 2009 Seattle, WA), is a gold mine. If you are a Big Pink fan, be sure to show up early and check out the opener. You will be blown away, I assure you.

For the uninitiated, check out this clip of A Place to Bury Strangers performing Ocean at Coachella 2009. I actually filmed this myself last year. This set was my second favorite of the festival (Bob Mould was #1). All three times I have seen APTBS live they have played Ocean last. The video quality is not the best because of the strobe lights going off during the whole song. Be prepared to be blown away, especially at the incredible climax of the song that hits at 3:30. When I first experienced this at the 2008 Monolith Festival I literally jumped. It was that FRIGHTENING. And incredible.

Cheers!
Frank

3 comments

  1. Robert Dean · April 14, 2010

    I think Raving is the proper way to describe that noise…..

  2. tfronky · April 14, 2010

    Exactly Bob. We both know that when you rave about something, that is a good thing. If you had ranted about this post I would be concerned.

  3. Me · April 15, 2010

    I really like the new theme. I know, not related to the post above, but thought it worth mentioning.

Leave a Reply

